Upper School

[UPDATED] 17 seniors named 2024 National Merit scholarship winners

May 8, 2024:

An additional 15 seniors were named National Mert Scholarship recipients today by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, increasing the total number of winners so far to 17. These winners will each receive a single $2,500 scholarship for having been judged as exceptionally accomplished and prepared for a rigorous university-level education. These winners are:

Ritu Belani, Kabir Buch, Varun Fuloria, Angelina Hu, Trisha Iyer, David Jang, Reshma Kosaraju, Joe Li, Claire Luo, Cynthia Wang, Kaitlyn Wang, Max Xing, Kabir Ramzan, Fiona Yan and Ella Yee.


April 30, 2024:

Last week, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation named seniors Emma Gao and Dilip Jayavant winners of corporate-sponsored scholarships in the first round of winners announced in the National Merit Scholarship competition. Both students are winners of scholarships sponsored by Nvidia Corporation.

More scholarship winners are set to be announced between now and July. This story will be updated as additional Harker students are named winners.

The Harker Magazine

Published two times a year, The Harker Magazine showcases some of the top news, leading programs, inspiring people and visionary plans of the greater Harker community.

Get News via Email
* indicates required
Email Format